About Our Department

The Rutland Regional Dispatch Center (RRECC) is located in Rutland, Massachusetts. We are a Regional Emergency Communication Center or RRECC, which is a center that provides enhanced 911 services, police, fire protection, and emergency medical services. The RRECC is the first point of reception of a 911 call.

The RRECC is also a Wireless 911 PSAP which answers approximately 65,000 calls for a population of 24,596.

We provide all these services to the following communities:

Barre, Hubbardston, Oakham, Rutland,

and Warren

Consolidation Dates:

Oakham:1984 - Hubbardston:2009 - Barre:2012 - Warren:2018

20210204_143314.jpg

DEPARTMENT MISSION STATEMENT

Dispatch the appropriate response with the least possible delay;
Inspire the trust and confidence of the public and responding agencies;
Serve as a vital link between the communities, citizens, & Emergency Services
Prepare to handle any situation through proactive and continuous education;
Always strive to find ways to improve. Always here, always ready;
Treat each individual with respect and dignity;
Consistently answer all calls with professionalism, courtesy, and compassion;
Help responding agencies to serve our community by using reliable technology and accurate information;

DEPARTMENT VISION

Provide Excellent Customer Service

Sustain Effective Technology

Value and Develop Our Employees

Rutland RECC Dispatchers Union CBA

Michael Moriarty

Communications Director

Director Moriarty started his career as a part-time dispatcher with the RRECC in 2011, attaining the rank of Communications Supervisor in 2015 and becoming director in 2016.

rut023cr.jpg

Michelle Sabourin

Communications Deputy Director

Supervisor Sabourin joined the RRECC back in 2011, became a supervisor in 2018, and Deputy Director in 2022. Deputy Sabourin is one of our 911 Public Education Liaisons and manages the Missing Kids Readiness Program.

RUT 0222 (1).JPG

Chirstopher Wilder

Communications Supervisor

rut031cr.jpg

Michael Parker

Communications Supervisor

rut039cr.jpg

Management Team

Name
Position
Email
Voice Mail Extension
Michael Moriarty
Communications Director
director@rrecc.us
700
Michelle Sabourin
Deputy Director of Communications
msabourin@rrecc.us
701
Christopher Wilder
Communications Supervisor (3-11)
cwilder@rrecc.us
702
Michael Parker
Communications Supervisor (11-7)
mparker@rrecc.us
703
Elizabeth DeFosse
Communications Training Officer
edefosse@rrecc.us
Rachel Crompton
Communications Dispatcher
rcrompton@rrecc.us
Keri Leonard
Communications Dispatcher
kleonard@rrecc.us
Lydia Gustafson
Communications Dispatcher
lgustafson@rrecc.us
Donald Girard
Communications Dispatcher
dgirard@rrecc.us
Jody McGuinness
Communications Dispatcher
jmcguinness@rrecc.us
Julia Laporta
Communications Dispatcher
jlaporta@rrecc.us
Phyllis Chartier
Communications Dispatcher (PT)
pchartier@rrecc.us
Patrick Sullivan
Communications Dispatcher (PT)
psullivan@rrecc.us
Timothy Coakley
Communications Dispatcher (PT)
tcoakley@rrecc.us
Carolyn Halfpenny
Communications Dispatcher (PT)
chalfpenny@rrecc.us